TCP Server with W5500

Hi,

I’m new with W5500.
My project is to develop Ethernet-to-Serial Converter using W5500.
The Evaluation board with the chip, SPI interface and RJ45 connector is in its way and I’m currently getting familiar with the Datasheet of W5500.
My idea is to start with a very simple MCU application, which to initialize the chip as a TCP Server and establish connection with a TCP Client.
Investigating the registers of the chip, I think the following initialization and control sequence will be good enough to start with. I will appreciate if somebody who is experience tells if I’m missing anything:

1. Hardware Reset.
  2. Common Register Block (0x00).
    2.1 Write MR = 0x80 (Software Reset).
    2.2 Write GAR (Gateway).
    2.3 Write SUBR (Subnet Mask).
    2.4 Write SHAR (Source Hardware Address).
    2.5 Write SIPR (Source IP Address).
    2.6 Write IMR = 0x01 (Enable Socket 0 Interrupts).
  3. Socket 0 Register Block (0x01).
    3.1 Write S0_PORT (Port Number).
    3.2 Write S0_MR = 0x01 (Set TCP Protocol).
    3.3 Write S0_CR = 0x01 (OPEN).
    3.4 Write S0_CR = 0x02 (LISTEN).
    3.5 Wait for an Interrupt when a Connection is Established.
    3.6 Write to Common Block SIR to Clear the Interrupt.
    3.7 Wait for RECV Interrupt (Data Received).
    3.7.1 Read S0_RX_RSR to Get the RX Buffer Data Size.
    3.7.2 Read S0_RX_RD to Get RX Data Start Address.
    3.7.3 Read RX Data from S0_RX_BUF (Block 0x02).
    3.7.4 Write Data Size to S0_RX_RD to Update.
    3.7.5 Write S0_CR = 0x40 (RECV) to Notify W5500.
    3.8 When Data to Send is Available.
    3.8.1 Read S0_TX_WR to Get RX Data Start Address.
    3.8.2 Write TX Data from the Start Address of S0_TX_BUF (Block 0x01).
    3.8.3 Write Data Size to S0_TX_WR to the Increased Value.
    3.8.4 Write S0_CR = 0x20 (SEND) to Transmit the Data.

Thank you,
Ivan

It is the client who establishes connection to the server, not other way around.