Multiple socket handling and Send/Receive issue

Hi all,

I am new to wiznet w5100, I am little confused about multiple socket handling and Rx/Tx buffer size.

so here is my queries:

1. Currently I am using socket 0 using Interrupt,I want to give support up to 4 sockets. I want to know is it possible when all socket (Socket 0,1,2,3) interrupt comes simultaneously. if yes so how to handle that situation ?? :question:

2. I set the Size of RMSR/TMSR 2K to each socket. During send/receive is there any buffer shift mechanism on SOCKET???
    for e.g. I want to receive more than 2k bytes, suppose I read only 500 bytes so my question is:

• is 500 bytes removed from the RMSR register?
  • is sender stop the data sending because RMSR is full or it simply drop/ discard the remaining bytes ?

I would greatly appreciate it if you help me… :smiley: :smiley: :smiley: :smiley: :smiley:
Thank You!!

1. There are 2 common register and 1 register for socket
    IR It reads to see which socket has generated the interrupt ( bits S0_INT/S3_INT datasheet page 21 )
    IMR to mask the intervention of the interrupt for the 4 socket ( bits IM_IR0/IM_IR3 datasheet page 22 )
    Sn_IR to know what condition generated the interrupt on a given socket ( datasheet page 27 )

… in your case you enable all bits IM_IR0/IM_IR3, when an interrupt is generated then read IR and for each socket in Sn_INT high read Sn_IR

1. when you receive the bytes you must move the pointer confirming their reading, buffer have an overrun method explained in pages 35 and 36.
    A register return recv data size (Sn_RX_RSR) and another the starting position in rx buffer (Sn_RX_RD) . When a portion of buffer is readed then increase Sn_RX_RD and when you have finished set RECV bit in Sn_CR and this portion is free for incoming stream.

I used this spooling method opportunity to directly read a page content and find certain SOAP token without using a duplicate buffer in memory.