Stuck in "sendto"

Dear Sir/Miss

I am trying to get a W5500 running with your stack. I can see on Wireshark that a DHCP lease request goes out successfully. It all looks like it should etc. The issue is that my code gets stuck in the function “sendto”. In particular…

while(1)
{
tmp = getSn_IR(sn); Always returns 0, hence the stuck in the loop
if(tmp & Sn_IR_SENDOK)
{
setSn_IR(sn, Sn_IR_SENDOK);
break;
}
//M:20131104
//else if(tmp & Sn_IR_TIMEOUT) return SOCKERR_TIMEOUT;
else if(tmp & Sn_IR_TIMEOUT)
{
setSn_IR(sn, Sn_IR_TIMEOUT);
//M20150409 : Fixed the lost of sign bits by type casting.
//len = (uint16_t)SOCKERR_TIMEOUT;
//break;
#if WIZCHIP < 5500 //M20150401 : for WIZCHIP Errata #4, #5 (ARP errata)
if(taddr) setSUBR((uint8_t*)&taddr);
#endif
return SOCKERR_TIMEOUT;
}
////////////
}

From what I can tell it never sees the packet finish sending so keeps on waiting. I think its an interrupt issue. I think that the IMR bits are never set/cleared in the code. I’m new to Wiznet but its my understanding that they must be in order to see the interrupt. Though if that’s the case I don’t understand how the code works.

Also, I don’t think the INT pin on the W5500 is being used? It certainly doesn’t do anything in my code. Is this an error?

Kind regards

Hi,
from what you say packet transmission is made but the DHCP server then does not recognize the content.
What MPU uses? Maybe a 16 or 32 bit CPU?
If this is the case then DHCP packet sended is malformed ([url]Problems while compiling dhcp.c file]).
Some 16/32 bits compilers warn when they are operating an optimization (on structures) while others ignore it, but the structure is no longer serialized in right mode and bytes are not placed as they should be.

Hi Coccoliso

Thank you very much for taking the time to look over and reply. Im sorry to say that tried to include everything but forgot to mention that the server does give out a lease, again sorry. I’m using a 32bit Microchip CPU, with there default compliers, C32.