Which chips automatically do CRC on UDP?

I looked into the datasheets of all the chips (6100,5100s,5300…) The only one that seems to refer to any kind of CRC is the 5300. Is the 5300 the only one doing the CRC in UDP mode?

CRC of what and at which protocol level? What is the real problem or question?

UDP dataframe packet. According to the protocol it is optional for IPv4. So wiznet might or might not implement any CRC at any level for UDP packet at any level.

The datasheet for all the components make zero reference to a CRC to any level except for the 5300. However the 6100 has IPv6 in which CRC should be mandatory. So, for that reason I think that the other components might do a CRC even in UDP IPv4. But I don’t know.

I’m not sure which additional information might be required for the question. I’m not an expert in network, I just want a minimum rejection of corrupt data (I don’t care about missing packet or out of order.) But a corrupt packet is problematic.

If the answer is “do your own CRC”. Well I know I can implement my own CRC and all. But my question still stand: do any CRC is performed at any level for a UDP data transfer. It makes a big difference for adding a data corruption detection for near zero probably fail. I’m using the rp2040, I wan’t to avoid overloading the cpu or the communication channel by a corruption filter.

The communication is direct (Ethernet cable directly into computer). I’m using an ethernet communication instead of USB. To goal is have wired but isolated communication that is universal. Even though USB is “universal” it is bound through various driver limitations on OS and software. Android is not very great on that level. Ethernet bypass those limitations.